A Bison … Really A Freakin Bison

So I got home today after school and do the usual, you know grab a bite to

eat turn on the TV and see if there is anything that amuses me. I turn on

SpotsCenter check the scores and Highlights and I’m watching the

Hornets vs Thunder and The Oklahoma City Thunder inaugurated their

new mascot “Rumble. Can some one please tell me why their mascot is a

freakin Bison, I know it kind of ties in to the whole Great Plain era when the

Native American ruled these lands. If that’s what you’re going for don’t name

your team The Thunder. He doesn’t even look like a Bison he looks more like

Big Foot or Chewbacca

~ by clos1210 on February 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
